JOY OF THE FIRST ‘BIG’ PROGRAM AND CONTINUE

Going too check this tomorrow!

writing with the stethoscope

I keep going with the Coursera course on Python by dr. Charles Severance. Class is really well constructed and I would warmly recommend it to all programming newbies.

Yesterday It took me quite a lot of time to solve the exercise. I experienced two things:

1. It is important to pay attention to details. I knew that but obviously did not remember lesson well as I was furiously looking for the solution while it was really obvious and would have appear to me much earlier if I would have been more precise. Once again: pay attention to details. 

2. The second experience was a joy of making my longest program so far. For an experienced programmer this piece of code will look very easy but for me it was the top of the mountain. If you have write the right solution, the right code either for given exercise or some…

View original post 266 more words

Leave a Reply

