Off Tinder, Off sex…

Interesting read…sad for her, lonely or longing?

Link

She rescues it a bit talking about something very important, intimacy is not necessarily sex…

The man I sometimes love tells me, “Love is a leaky boat.” The woman I sometimes love tells me the blooming jasmine in Los Angeles reminds her of walking to school in Egypt as a teenager. And in her head she is somewhere far away from here, from us. We don’t have sex, but we have intimacy. It’s not that I’m choosing to abstain from sex in these situations, but that sex seems to be choosing to abstain from me.

Leave a Reply

