Free lance & job hunting

My collection of readings recently from around the web...


What is your time worth?

  • What you charge depends largely on what your time is worth. As a full time software engineer, I value my spare time at roughly 200% of what my yearly salary converted to an hourly rate is. Then I quote them 50% higher than that, and usually come down a bit if they’re off put by it.

Webhosting?

  • I manage a series of AWS instances, with some basic monitoring built in. It’s easily the cheapest way to do things, with minimal effort. Using webhosts like bluehost or namecheap are expensive, overpriced, and not nearly as easy to manage.

 

Leave a Reply

