Proud owner of a Ruth Thompson!

Just bought my annual art purchase of the year – was over at convergence-con.org.

Their selection was especially good.  I almost won two non-wall mounted pieces of improv or adapted art.  I also saw a gal who had a gemstone carver who listed several very unique pieces.

My bid that won:

The Storm King by Ruth Thompson.  It’s a run of a 1,000 I believe – which means nothing to me – but some people care about that sort of thing.

It’s funny too – because I’ve had a photo of almost exactly the same helmet from when I was at the renaissance festival in Minnesota.  It had been one of the things that inspired me to take up leather working after seeing him rolling around in it.

I feel like I should add another already … have been eye-balling “Beauty” all morning.

Leave a Reply

