Rails way? Rendering partials

Laying out some thoughts for myself here ...

So, I’ve been inserting partials for awhile …

At first I was sending only rails generated & cocoon gem partials.  Using the collections method I think.  :f => @controller_declared_model

When reading again from the rails guides – Link – I found you can feed in an array of values.  The documentation claims you can then render the layout of each with no effort.

I’m trying to find a way to feed a partial a controller declared dataset, which would allow me to create subsets of the Player.all & feed them in to be rendered.

Local or collection seems to be it … but I’m curious if these will still allow me to use the rails magic in links for editing/viewing etc.  More to follow when done testing.

Leave a Reply

