Dedicated Server Testing

Dedicated servers and testing custom missions & mods …

  • I take a configuration option as described here – Link
  • I then go into the Arma3 editor with my mod I’m testing enabled
  • I select and save a VR mission
  • I grab that mission folder from
    • C:\Users\<UserName>\Documents\Arma 3 – Other Profiles\<Arma3 UserName>\mpmissions
    • If you only have one username for arma3 it might be in
      • C:\Users\<UserName>\Documents\Arma 3
  • I drop that file in the Arma3 Dedicated Server folder’s mpMissiosn as I’m doing a multiplayer mod
  • My result
    • An Arma3 Dedicated Server folder with
      • steam_appid.txt containing the Arma 3 steamID
      • mpMissions folder holding the name of the VR map I made
      • Config files
        • basic.cfg
        • server.cfg
      • Profiles directory with my logg
    • A command line batch file that wrote to call profiles, basic & server cfg

 

Leave a comment